Committee 2009-2010

Ir. Hj. Tunai Shamsidi bin Ahmad

Deputy Chairman
Ir. Dr Abdul Aziz b. Abdul Raman

Secretary/ Treasurer
Ir. Dr Thomas Choong Shean Yaw

Ir. Dr Ramlee Karim

Committee Member
Ir. Juares Rizal bin Abd Hamid
Ir. Dr Chan Tuck Leong
Ir. Thayananthan Balakrishnan
Engr. Liew Weng Hui

Ir. Razmahwata Mohd Razalli
Wata has 14 years of experience in the oil and gas industry, in both design and operations. Wata joined ExxonMobil Exploration and Production Malaysia Inc shortly after graduation in 1995. His responsibility was to provide technical support to an offshore production facility. He was then made the Company’s custody metering engineer in 2001, charged with leading the exercise to ensure the Company compliance with industry and company specifications was enhanced. Whilst in Pöyry, Wata was a Senior Process Engineer for SembCorp’s Betara project. He provided project management support to Conocophillips Indonesia’s (COPI) Singapore Onshore Facilities and lead compilation of a site training program. He has HAZOP leadership experience on offshore facilities. He is currently the Managing Director of Synergy Oil & Gas Engineering Sdn. Bhd, is a registered TUV Functional Safety Engineer, and a Chartered Engineer.

Ir. Assoc. Prof. Dr Dominic Foo Chwan Yee
Ir. Dr Dominic Foo is an Associate Professor at the University of Nottingham Malaysia. He is a Professional Engineer registered with the Board of Engineer Malaysia. He is a world leading researcher in resource conservation with process integration techniques. He establishes international collaboration with researchers from various countries in the Asia, Europe, American and Africa. Dominic Foo is an active author, with an edited book and more than 150 scientific papers. He served as International Scientific Committee for several important conferences (CHISA/PRES, FOCAPD, ESCAPE, etc.). He is the winner of the Innovator of the Year Award 2009 of IChemE UK and the Young Engineer Award of IEM 2010. He also actively conducts professional training for practising engineers.

Co-opted Member
Ir. Assoc. Prof. Dr Law Chung Lim
Ir.Mohamad Fadzil Bin Adnan@Nan
Engr. Norazian Binti A Manaf
Engr. Dr Chong Mei Fong